Collection: Death Tyrant

Death Tyrant was a project of Thomas Backelin at first, running alongside with Lord Belial, but in the end of 2008 Lord Belial was put on ice and the ideas of turning the project into a real band began to take form.

Death Tyrant as a band was formed in the spring of 2009 and the positions within the band were filled very fast. Joakim Antonsson was recruited as drummer, shortly followed by his brother Dennis Antonsson to fill the spot as guitarist. Anders Backelin was the obvious and only choice as bass-player since Thomas and Anders already had a long time collaboration between them.
 A promo EP entitled ‘The Dark Abyss’ was recorded in the fall of 2010 in Armageddon Recordings - produced and engineered by Anders and Death Tyrant. 

After this recording Death Tyrant recruited Daniel Bornstrand as a permanent singer since Thomas only did the vocals for ‘The Dark Abyss’ because there were no vocalist up for the task at the time being.

Christophe Szpajdel was requested for doing the logo and once again he achieved nothing but a masterpiece! Marcelo Vasco did the awesome front cover for ‘The Dark Abyss’
 In the fall of 2012 Death Tyrant closed a deal with Non Serviam Records. Witch result in releasing the album: Opus De Tyranis - The Tyrant of Death shall arise!

Press: via Facebook

1 product
  • Death Tyrant - Opus De Tyranis
    Death Tyrant - Opus De Tyranis
    Regular price
    Sale price