MIST OF MISERY - Swedish symphonic black metal band signs with Non Serviam Records

Today, NON SERVIAM RECORDS is happy to announce the signing of the exciting symphonic black metal band MIST OF MISERY from Stockholm, Sweden.


MIST OF MISERY was formed by Mortuz Denatus (VANHELGA) in 2010 in the northern suburbs of Stockholm with the vision to create music that was based on melancholy, darkness, depression and atmosphere. The band released the EP "Bleak Autumn" EP, followed by the full-length album by the same name in 2011. The EP "Temple Of Stilled Voices" saw the light of the day in 2013. MIST OF MISERY released their second full-length entitled "Abscence" in 2016 which showcased the progression the band had made since their early days. Thanks to its blend of atmospheric black metal and symphonic and depressive elements, the album was very well received around the world getting tremendous reviews. Before its release, Livsnekaren had joined the band on drums and was soon followed by Tenebris (ex-VANHELGA and ex-GRÁ), who joined the band on bass for various live performances and later became a permanent member in 2017.


The band followed up the critically acclaimed album with two EP’s in 2017 entitled "Shackles of Life" and "Fields of Isolation". The following years MIST OF MISERY performed at festivals in Bulgaria, Germany and Wales as well as various gigs in their own home country while writing their next album. The epic and grandiose double record "Unalterable" (2019) displayed the band's evolved atmospheric sound. It garnered much praise and paved the way for another evolution in the soundscape of MIST OF MISERY, which was made evident when the band began working on a new album, along with the new singer Änglamakaren (Night Crowned).


The writing of their new effort took the band’s symphonic sound to new heights. MIST OF MISERY finished the recording of the album in early 2022 and soon signed with Non Serviam Records, with a planned release this Fall.


The band comments on the signing news: "Mist Of Misery are pleased to announce they have signed with Non Serviam Records for the release of their fourth full-length  album this fall, entitled ’Severance’. We look forward to collaborating with such a dedicated and well established label such as Non Serviam Records”.


Ricardo Gelok, Non Serviam Records owner continues: "i knew the band from their previous releases, and i was really happy they decided to send me their new promo...i really love their musical landscape. The more i listen to the songs the more new things i discover"


More details about the new album and a first taste of what it has to offer will be unveiled soon.



Änglamakaren - Vocals
Tenebris - Bass
Mortuz Denatus - Guitars/Orchestrations
Livsnekaren - Drums