HLADOMRAK – unveil the new single “I Zinew”. New album "Archaic Sacrifice" out on September 10th. Pre-orders available!

Swedish Black Metal horde HLADOMRAK will release their third full-length album "Archaic Sacrifice" on September 10th 2021 via Non Serviam Records. This opus is an epic journey across black metal with the band's very own, unique flare to it.

Today the band unveils the first single “I Zinew”.

WATCH THE VIDEO HERE: https://youtu.be/NuJDxEN3rfc


 “‘I Zinew’ points to the power of the eternal work, to the building of a connection between mind and shard, which creates an understanding of I, a wisdom leading to the eternal. The title also refers to the emancipation from the collective Man if read ‘Eyes I knew’. Since pursuing the path of the individual, all other eyes become obsolete”, explains the band.

"Archaic Sacrifice" will be released as jewel case CD and digital. Pre-orders are available HERE:


Bandcamp: https://non-serviam-records.bandcamp.com/album/archaic-sacrifice


There are always new flares added to every new release for this band, slightly new ways of doing things, material and sound wise. The same can be said about ‘Archaic Sacrifice’. Although, this one goes the extra mile in doing things differently. We have new blood taking care of the lyrics and vocals. This means that a new unique lyrical concept is introduced along with different vocal arrangements and techniques. A new drummer, Nils ‘Dominator’ Fjellström [ex-Dark Funeral, Nordjevel], takes care of the pace and the details like never before. Together with all the new musical aspects the album adds a soundscape that's never been used before”, says the band.


The track listing reads as follows:

  1. Fozforos Insigniap
  2. I Zinew
  3. Tiethu'm
  4. Wistarbor
  5. Saith
  6. Asterial Well
  7. Port End
  8. Niel'n


HLADOMRAK (Хладомрак) can be translated from the Slavic languages as "cold darkness". The band was forged in 2011 in Stockholm, Sweden. Starting out as a one-man band, Evgenerator recorded and released the first self-titled album in 2013. In 2017 the second full-length, “Arctic Hysteria”, was released with a complete line-up. Where the first release stood out as more of a straightforward Black Metal attack, “Arctic Hysteria” introduced songs with a wider sound, open riffs and heavier drumming. The 2018 EP “Inner Death”, which stands out as the most renowned release to date, shows a deeper fusion of outside elements into the black metal landscape.


Since the beginning the idea about the music has been to create black metal that's succumbed by nature's cold, raw, unrelenting essence, presented in a professional and well produced manner. The music draws inspiration from everything within nature that’s not touched or contaminated by mankind’s presence. Nowadays the lyrical theme is connected to Talon's “Fall Division”, Fall Division-Luciferianism, forged with the main idea and concept of HLADOMRAK.



Tour for Inner Death 2021, Eastern Europe, September 17-26.

Metal Fest 2021 (w/ ROTTING CHRIST, HARAKIRI FOR THE SKY) Jönköping, Sweden, October 8.



Evgenerator – guitars

Talon – vox

Dominator – drums *

Dipa – bass *

* “Archaic Sacrifice” line-up