EMBRACED BY DARKNESS - unleash their first EP “MMXXII”!

Black metal band EMBRACED BY DARKNESS will release their sophomore EP, “MMXXII”, on February 25th 2022 via Non Serviam Records.

On February 25th the band unleashes the first EP “MMXXII”. Its primitive intro evolves into a progressive verse that mutates into an aggressive chorus making it a fair representation of the new album.

EP Statement!
For the past three decades the members of Embraced by Darkness has been playing Black metal in various constellations. We all share a great passion for the genre and that's what keeps us moving forward as a band. We strive to create Black Metal that we want to listen to. Fast and aggressive with lyrics about the many faces of evil. The MMXXII  EP represents our take on Black metal and what can be expected from us in the future. On this EP we also pay homage to one of the true origins of extreme music.

“‘MMXXII” was chosen as first EP because of the raw old-school energy mixed with some more modern heaviness. We felt the somewhat unorthodox mix worked well. There are also some horror elements to the music which goes together well with the titular demon the lyrics talks about".

Embraced by Darkness was formed in 2013 by Schmerz (Winter of Sin, ex Gheestenland, among others)on guitars, Schrat (Winter of Sin, ex Cantara, among others) on guitars and Mort (ex Winter of Sin, ex Razawr) on drums. They later recruited Vålnad on bass and Akse(ex Adinai Sathanas) on vocals.


Embraced by Darkness is a Dutch underground black metal band that was formed some winters ago.
The band has recorded its first demo during the recent corona pandemic.
Embraced by Darkness plays aggressive yet melodic black metal with some death metal influences. Embraced by Darkness aim to enter the studio soon, to record their first full length studio album, “True Darkness”.
This EP will comprise 4 brutal and uncompromising black metal tracks. Lyrically, Embraced by Darkness focuses on the destruction of the followers of the false prophet, and the worship of the one and only evil lord, the prince of hell.
 Hail Satan!
The current line-up of Embraced By Darkness is:
Schrat (Guitar)
Schmerz (Guitar)
Vålnad (Bass)
Mort (Drums)
Akse (Screams)
Embraced By Darkness’ musicians have ample experience playing live (also in other bands). Embraced by Darkness has played live on several gigs in Europe, supporting great black metal and death metal acts, such as Trident, Grief of Emerald, and Death Tyrant, among others.
The Embraced By Darkness logo was created by Christophe Szpajdel, who also created the logos of bands such as Emperor, Moonspell, and Dimmu Borgir.

The EP will be available as digital HERE:

The track listing reads as follows:
1. Black Flames Of Blasphemy
2. Lord Of Darkness
3. Black Mass
4. Darkness Awaits