DEATH REICH - unleash their first EP “Death Camp”!

Death metal band DEATH REICH will release their sophomore EP, “Death Camp”, on July 16th 2021 via Non Serviam Records. 

On July 16th the band unleashes the first EP “Death Camp”. Its primitive intro evolves into a progressive verse that mutates into an aggressive chorus making it a fair representation of the new album.


EP Statement!
For the past three decades the members of Death Reich has been playing death metal in various constellations. We all share a great passion for the genre and that's what keeps us moving forward as a band. We strive to create death metal that we want to listen to. Fast and aggressive with lyrics about the many faces of evil. The Death camp EP represents our take on death metal and what can be expected from us in the future. On this EP we also pay homage to one of the true origins of extreme music.

“‘Death Camp” was chosen as first EP because of the raw old-school energy mixed with some more modern heaviness. We felt the somewhat unorthodox mix worked well. There are also some horror elements to the music which goes together well with the titular demon the lyrics talks about".
Death Reich was formed in 2018 by Jonas Blom (Sacramentum, Runemagick, ex Trident, ex Grief of Emerald, ex One man army and the undead quartet, ....) who at first played the guitar together with Marcus Fors (Voodus, ex Vornth) on drums and Robert Axelsson (Sacramentum, Grief of Emerald, ex One Man Army and the Undead Quartet) on bass. They later recruited Christer Bergqvist (Grief of Emerald, ex Sadistic Grimness, ex Auberon) on guitar and Johnny Lehto (Grief of Emerald, ex Decameron) on vocals.

Death Reich recorded a demo in 2018 with this setting that due to its unfulfilling result never saw the light of day. Marcus decided to quit the band shortly after this recording. The band had trouble finding a replacement, so Jonas took it upon himself to play the drums. The band initially played American old school Scott Burns era death metal but changed direction to faster, straight forward and more brutal Death metal and started writing and rehearsing new songs. A new guitar player was also needed and Robert Babic (ex-Brutal Division, Vulcanic) was recruited. Two new songs were recorded 2019 "We are you" and "Domination". These songs can be found on YouTube but where never properly promoted. 

In 2020 a new recording was made which is now being released through Non Serviam Records. The first official release from Death Reich will therefore be a three song EP called Death Camp. The EP includes the title track, a song called "Hunger" and a cover of Metallica’s classic song "Fight fire with fire". A full-length album is in the final stages and will be released soon.

The EP will be available as digital HERE: 

The track listing reads as follows:
1. Death Camp
2. Hunger
3. Fight Fire with Fire

Jonas Blom - Drums
Johnny Lehto - Vocals
Christer Bergqvist - Guitars
Robert Babic - Guitars
Robert Axelsson - Bass